lptotal.blogg.se

Battle brothers save location
Battle brothers save location












battle brothers save location

Here also, I don't have friends or anything." "I was scared, even when I was in that car. It's not a pride that you worked with the foreigners. One man offered him a ride back to his accommodation, during which he gave him some advice.Ībdul told the ECHO : "On the way, he told me, 'Just be careful. He told the ECHO : "I thought that, now it's the UK, it's a free country. His answer soured relations.Ībdul said they stopped talking to him and lost respect for him after he said he'd worked as an interpreter in Afghanistan. Shortly after arriving in the UK, Abdul attended a mosque with other asylum seekers during Ramadan.Īfter several days of going to the mosque, other new arrivals asked him why his English was so good. He said: "You feel just very bad, and you feel just like a piece of rubbish, and dirty, and you lose your confidence a lot, even if you didn't do anything wrong." Two of Abdul's brothers stood with an American soldier I just wish I could do more against these people." Now, I wish to do more and I wish to work against these terrorists more and more. "Before, I worked with the foreigners and people saw it as a bad thing. I always pray that I will see my father again. READ MORE: Dad told he 'must be killed' by Taliban wins battle to stay in LiverpoolĪbdul told the ECHO : "For my father, it's very difficult. Now the family is trapped within Afghanistan's borders, moving between locations to avoid detection by the former insurgents who Abdul says view the family as traitors. His father narrowly survived a suicide bombing, and his brother was shot in the leg in a revenge attack several years ago. The former military interpreter's father was a senior figure in Afghan counterterrorism before the Taliban fighters seized the country.

battle brothers save location battle brothers save location

A former Afghan interpreter in Merseyside is desperate to save his family hiding from the Taliban due to their ethnicity and work in counterterrorism.Ībdul* (using a fake name to protect his identity) fled Afghanistan five years ago after being branded a traitor for working with foreign militaries in the country.














Battle brothers save location